Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connecting to Mega from Java Application Segmentation Error

alaaeid
MEGA Partner
MEGA Partner

Hello, 

currently attempting to schedule a job via the windows scheduler. This job will be responsible for fetching objects on an excel sheet and mapping their attributes to the instance in the repository and vice verca.

This is my first attempt at connecting an external application to the system so bear with me.

the implementation is in Java, so far i've done the following:

• moved the mg_jnib.dll to one of the specified folders, although the paths specified from the docs don't seem to align well with V5CP3. For Example java.ext.dirs does not exist whereas  java.jre.lib.ext does ( i've copied the dll into that path )
  • running the mgwmapp.exe /regserver does not seem to do anything, while true that sometimes the windows front end some times attempts to instantiate.
  • created a java project that is currently running the JRE packaged within the installation path.
  • I've written a simple script (shown below) to test

Running the script almost always results in a segmentation error, whenever the administration.exe is open the execution just hangs until a nullpointerexception is received.

I can attach the error logs if they can be of use.

public static void main(String [] args) {

System.out.println("Starting");
	    FileWriter writer = null;
		 try {
			writer = new FileWriter("test.txt");
			 writer.write("test");
			MegaApplication app = new MegaApplication();
			MegaEnvironment env = app.getEnvironments().get("EnvironmentNAme");

env.setCurrentAdministrator("System");
			env.setCurrentPassword("");

MegaTransaction trs = env.transactions().create("Production", env.getCurrentAdministrator());
			MegaRoot root = trs.getOwnedDatabase().open();
			MegaCollection col = root.getSelection("Select [Application]", new Object[0]);
			writer.write(col.size());

//Close the file
			 if(writer!=null)