cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

disable automatic update diagram

Solved
Highlighted
Contributor

disable automatic update diagram

Hello,

 

Is it possible to disable the automatic updates on diagrams?

 

ex, i put 2 objects on a diagram and save.

by the explore i connect those 2 objects, with a link

 

if i then open my diagram again, the link is visualised with an arrow.

can i avoid this behaviour ? i only want the link to be on the diagram if i draw it....

 

Thanks for your answer !

 

kr,

Wim VdV

Tags (3)
1 Reply
MEGA

Re: disable automatic update diagram

Hello Wim

 

This is a platform behavior

By design, if a link exists in the repository between 2 objects this link is automatically displayed as soon as these 2 objects are displayed on a diagram.
To change this you can consider a change in the diagram configuration (specific study).


See this KB http://community.mega.com/t5/custom/page/page-id/mega-kb-solution?sid=50120000000mqjTAAQ

Jerome