cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Executive Leaders Network Conference – 8th March 2018, Reading, UK

Highlighted
MEGA

Executive Leaders Network Conference – 8th March 2018, Reading, UK

134_43563159.b1cebddc0b928eeaa00cf5b34f038c91.jpgThe MEGA UK team are gearing up to attend next week’s Executive Leaders Network CIO | CISO | CMO event at the Millennium Madejski Hotel in Reading, and we’re excited about joining the discussion and valuable content that will be available across the day.

In doing so I’ve been reviewing the themes and content, and it occurred to me just how much of a shift is going on across businesses in the digital age – even in my relatively short career so far (okay well 12 years since I graduated now!), I’ve seen a distinct shift from quite siloed business functions and departments in the mid-2000s through to the convergence we’re seeing now.

Even 10-12 years ago, I would imagine that an event that combines IT, compliance/governance and marketing-related content would have been risky at best. But now it’s almost essential, and a quick inspection of the key themes that will be covered at the event demonstrates just how interconnected these departments have become as a result of the digital age. There’s a strong argument that digital transformation, marketing automation, security, BigData and analytics, customer journey mapping and content marketing all overlap IT, marketing and compliance departments within a global organisation at the very least – this demonstrates how much organisations have been forced (for the better) to come together in order to compete effectively and create cutting edge customer experiences.

Brian Rashid of Forbes defines digital transformation quite nicely: